Preparing to go: Meetings and Goodbyes

It’s about 2 weeks till we leave Singapore for a new home in Michigan.

We are excited to be with our family in Michigan, but also sad to be saying bye to friends and family here.

In the midst of packing and settling paperwork and everything else that needs to be done, we are also taking this time to meet with friends and family. Being an extrovert and one who values relationships, this has been really meaningful to me, especially catching up with friends I’ve known for more than half my life, and our church family.

We will miss everyone, but hey, our doors in the US will always be open to welcome you!

Here are some snapshots from our get-togethers.

I think I’m posting these pictures for my own sake so that I can look back and always remember the times in Singapore spent with these loved ones.

2 thoughts on “Preparing to go: Meetings and Goodbyes

Leave a Reply

